Photo by Hannah Wallis

The four primary regions of Colorado we focus on are:

Northeastern Colorado

Includes: Commerce City, Brighton, Fort Lupton, Greeley, Hudson, Fort Morgan Agricultural work in this area focuses primarily on picking vegetable crops, raising and slaughtering cattle, chickens and pigs, and filling orders for plant nurseries.

Arkansas Valley/Southeastern Colorado

Includes: Avondale, Rocky Ford, La Junta, Lamar, Granada Vegetable crops make up the primary agricultural work for workers in this region, including canteloupes, watermelons, yellow onions, green onions, green beans and chiles.

San Luis Valley

Includes: Alamosa, Monte Vista, Center Workers in this area primarily work in potato harvesting and packing, as well as mushrooms and lettuce.

Western Slope

Includes: Palisade, Olathe, Delta, Hotchkiss, Paonia, Montrose Workers in this region typically work in the orchards, onions, corn production, or vineyards.